MLB All-Star Rosters Announced

The rosters for the 89th annual MLB All-Star Game in Washington D.C. are now public.  Five of the nine starting position players in the American League come from the East Division.  Boston's Mookie Betts and J.D. Martínez, Baltimore's Manny Machado, Rays catcher Wilson Ramos and Yankee slugger Aaron Judge highlight the cast.  White Sox first baseman José Abreu, Astros second baseman José Altuve  and Indians third baseman José Ramírez round out the infield and Angels' star Mike Trout completes the AL outfield.  Starting pitchers include the Yankees' Luis Severino and Tampa's Blake Snell.   

A pair of Cubs and a pair of Braves are on the National League starting lineup including Wilson Contreras, Javier Báez, Nick Markakis and Freddie Freeman.  Colorado's Nolan Arenado and San Francisco's Brandon Crawford are the other infielders, while the Dodgers' Matt Kemp and Washington's Bryce Harper will patrol the outfield.  Mets starter Jacob deGrom, the Cubs Jon Lester, and Nationals' ace Max Scherzer highlight the NL pitching staff.  Houston's A.J Hinch and the Dodgers' Dave Roberts will serve as team managers.  

The Midsummer Classic is set for July 17th in Washington, D.C.

Photo: Getty


Content Goes Here